Annual General Meeting 2017


agm2016 (660 x 440)

OPA Council Elections 2017-2018

The Association AGM, together with its associated Annual Memorial Mass and Lunch was held on Saturday 11th November 2017 at St Benedict's School and The Benet Club, Ealing Abbey; once again our thanks must go to Giovanni Persano for the Benet Club welcome at lunch and to Concetta Vager for her splendid lunch so much appreciated by all attending.

At the AGM Annual Reports were received and approved on the Association’s Council business through the past year, the financial state of the Association, the statistical analysis of current membership of 1473 and the sporting activities of the various OP sections.

The following Council was elected for the year 2017-2018:


President, Lewis Hill (OP 1975)

Secretary, Marina Ranger (OP 2009)

Treasurer, Kumaran Perinpanathan (OP 2009)

Council Members:

Frank Casail (OP 1984)

Edward Conway (OP 2005)

Alexander Pereira-Inacio (OP 2000)

Christopher Stevenson (OP 1964)

Brian Taylor (OP 1960)

Jessica Taylor-Beirne (OP 2009)

Luca Uberai (OP 2010)

Andrew Wilkie (OP 2008)

Ex-officio Members: (Appointed, not Elected)

Andrew Johnson (Headmaster)

Rob Simmons (OP 1987, Junior School Headmaster)

Catherine Bedwin (Bursar, St Benedict’s School)

Patrick Murphy-O’Connor (OP 1976, Governing Board)

Jean O’Brien (Society of Parents and Friends)

Richard Baker (OP 1959, Administrator OPA)

Tara George (Development Director, St Benedict's School).

Meet the Team